top of page

2023 Champions of Mental Health Awards

Champs logo.png

Each year the Canadian Alliance on Mental Illness and Mental Health (CAMIMH) recognizes 7 Canadians whose work has helped to advance the mental health agenda across the country.

Thank you to all who joined us on October 3rd, 2023, to celebrate our 2023 Champions of Mental Health. Your support and recognition of their ongoing work is a testament to your dedication in expanding access and parity in mental health services.

2022 Chapionsof Menta Mealth

Every year, nominations are accepted in the following categories:

  1. The Sharon Johnston Champion of Mental Health Award for Youth – Any Canadian 21 and younger who has shown leadership in his or her community in promoting mental health and/or mental illness / addiction awareness, or any organization dedicated to providing services for youth

  2. Media – Any media personality or outlet who has contributed to public awareness of mental health
    or mental illness 


  3. Workplace Mental Health – Any employer or employee who has contributed to creating a mentally healthy workplace for staff

  4. Community Organization – Any organization that has provided great public service to community members experiencing mental illness

  5. Community Individual – Any person, who through personal commitment, has increased awareness about mental illness or reduced stigma in his or her community

  6. Parliamentarian – Any provincial, territorial, or federal Parliamentarian who has advanced the mental health agenda in Canada

  7. Innovation – Researcher or Clinician – An innovative person or organization that through their work has advanced the mental health agenda in Canada

2022 Champions of Mental Health

2022 Champions of Mental Health

Watch Now