top of page

Nominations for 2024 Champions of Mental Health are now closed!


Champions Form

Each year the Canadian Alliance on Mental Illness and Mental Health (CAMIMH) recognizes 7 Canadians whose work has helped to advance the mental health agenda across the country. These remarkable people are recognized at our annual Champions of Mental Health Awards Gala.

This year, nominations will be accepted in the following categories:

  1. The Sharon Johnston Champion of Mental Health Award for Youth - Any Canadian 21 years of age or younger who has shown leadership in their community in promoting mental health and/or substance use awareness, or any organization dedicated to providing services for youth.

  2. Media - Any media personality or outlet who has contributed to public awareness of mental health, mental illness and/or substance use health.

  3. Workplace Mental Health - Any employer or employee who has contributed to creating a mentally healthy workplace for staff.

  4. Community Organization - Any organization that has provided great public service to community members experiencing mental illness and/or substance use.

  5. Community Individual - Any person, who through personal commitment has increased awareness about mental illness and/or substance use services, or reduced stigma in their community.

  6. Parliamentarian - Any provincial, territorial, or federal Parliamentarian who has advanced the mental health and/or substance use health agenda in Canada.

  7. Innovation- Researcher or Clinician - An innovative person or organization who, through their work, has advanced the mental health and/or substance use health agenda.

For any person you are nominating, please choose one (1) award category you think they are best suited for. 

We thank all those that submit nominations! Nominations will be reviewed by a selection committee and only successful applicants will be contacted. 

Nominations are now closed. Thank you for your nominations!

2024 Nomination Form

Thanks for submitting a nomination for the 2024 Champions of Mental Health Awards!

This form no longer accepts submissions.

Nomination form
bottom of page