Kalene DeBaeremaeker

27

Mar2017
Le budget réaffirme l’engagement du gouvernement à l’égard de la santé mentale  (OTTAWA, ON) le 23 mars 2017 – L’Alliance canadienne pour la maladie mentale et la santé mentale (ACMMSM) accueille favorablement le budget fédéral d’hier et félicite le gouvernement fédéral de poursuivre son engagement historique en matière d’investissement dans le ... Lire l'article

19

Jan2017
OTTAWA (le 19 janvier 2017) l’Alliance canadienne pour la maladie mentale et la santé mentale (ACMMSM) vous invite tous à prendre quelques instants le 25 janvier pour parler, texter et vous exprimer sur les médias sociaux à l’appui de la Journée Bell Cause pour la cause et de la santé ... Lire l'article
janvier 19, 2017Kalene DeBaeremaeker

11

Jan2017
- POUR DIFFUSION IMMÉDIATE - OTTAWA, le 10 janvier 2017 – Aujourd’hui, l’Alliance canadienne pour la maladie mentale et la santé mentale (ACMMSM) accepte les candidatures pour les Prix des champions de la santé mentale. L’événement annuel des Prix des champions de la santé mentale est consacré à la reconnaissance des ... Lire l'article
janvier 11, 2017Kalene DeBaeremaeker

05

Oct2015
2015 a marqué ma septième année de rétablissement du trouble de l’alimentation. Au cours de mon adolescence et même dans la vingtaine, la boulimie m’a nui dans tous les aspects de ma vie. N’ayant reçu aucun diagnostic ni de traitement pendant presqu’une dizaine d’années, mon trouble de l’alimentation est devenu ... Lire l'article
octobre 5, 2015Kalene DeBaeremaeker

05

Oct2015
La stigmatisation est un terme compromettant. Sa résonnance même fait que les personnes touchées sont portées à rester dans l’ombre et à cacher leurs sentiments. Elle réussit à convaincre les personnes qui en sont victimes qu'elles n'ont aucun avenir. J'en ai moi-même fait l'expérience… je suis policier de carrière et ... Lire l'article
octobre 5, 2015Kalene DeBaeremaeker

21

Juil2015
Mettre fin à la stigmatisation liée à la maladie mentale : L’ACMMSM annonce les Visages de la maladie mentale pour 2015
juillet 21, 2015Kalene DeBaeremaeker

Kalene DeBaeremaeker

27

Mar2017
Budget Restates Government’s Commitment to Mental Health (OTTAWA, ON) March 23, 2017 – The Canadian Alliance on Mental Illness and Mental Health (CAMIMH) welcomes yesterday’s federal budget and congratulates the government on its historic federal commitment to mental health investments. Yesterday’s budget provided more details and outlined the fiscal framework for ... Read More
March 27, 2017Kalene DeBaeremaeker

19

Jan2017
OTTAWA (January 19, 2017) The Canadian Alliance on Mental Illness and Mental Health (CAMIMH) would like everyone to take a moment on January 25th to talk, text and join in on social media in support of Bell Let’s Talk Day and mental health in Canada. As the national voice for 17 ... Read More
January 19, 2017Kalene DeBaeremaeker

11

Jan2017
-FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE- OTTAWA, January 10, 2017 – Today, the Canadian Alliance on Mental Illness and Mental Health (CAMIMH) opens nominations for the Champions of Mental Health Awards. The Champions Awards is an annual event devoted to recognizing outstanding individuals and organizations for their contributions to the mental health sphere in ... Read More
January 11, 2017Kalene DeBaeremaeker

19

Dec2016
-FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE- OTTAWA (December 19, 2016) As the national voice of 17 national health organizations in Canada, the Canadian Alliance on Mental Illness and Mental Health (CAMIMH) commends the Government of Canada, today, for making mental health a priority and calls on all levels of government to work together towards ... Read More
December 19, 2016Kalene DeBaeremaeker

05

Oct2015
2015 marked my seventh year of recovery from an eating disorder. For most of my teens and my twenties, bulimia consumed every aspect of my life. Undiagnosed and untreated for almost a decade, my eating disorder got out of control in 2006. After years of binging and purging, I eventually ... Read More
October 5, 2015Kalene DeBaeremaeker

05

Oct2015

Smash Stigma

0  
Stigma is a dirty word.  It has a way to keep people in hiding and keep their feelings at bay.  It has a way of making those who feel its effects think that they have no future.  I know this firsthand…I am a career police officer who is recovering from ... Read More
October 5, 2015Kalene DeBaeremaeker

06

Jul2015
End The Stigma Associated with Mental Illness: CAMIMH Announces the Faces of Mental Illness for 2015 Mettre fin à la stigmatisation liée à la maladie mentale : L’ACMMSM annonce les Visages de la maladie mentale pour 2015  

30

Apr2015
The Canadian Alliance on Mental Illness and Mental Health congratulates the government on Funding announcements for Mental Health Organizations, Research and Services       
April 30, 2015Kalene DeBaeremaeker

29

Apr2015
The Canadian Alliance on Mental Illness and Mental Health Opens Nominations For the 13th Annual Faces of Mental Illness Campaign L’Alliance canadienne pour la maladie mentale et la santé mentale annonce l’ouverture des candidatures pour la 13e campagne annuelle des visages de la maladie mentale
April 29, 2015Kalene DeBaeremaeker

06

Apr2015
The Canadian Alliance on Mental Illness and Mental Health Congratulates the Government and Public Service Union on Landmark Agreement Sweeping Review of Mental Health Policies to be based on MHCC’s Psychological Health Standard PSAC CAMIMH Release